Mayor & Council

Kitimat Council is the governing body of the District of Kitimat. Council is responsible for local government services and policy, and ensuring the District's resources are used for the benefit and protection of its residents.

Kitimat Council consists of seven elected members, including the Mayor. 


Phil Germuth


Edwin Empinado
Mario Feldhoff
Rob Goffinet
Mary Murphy
Claire Rattée
Larry Walker
Local General Elections were held on November 15, 2014 for a four-year term commencing in December 2014. The next local government elections will take place in October 2018.

More information regarding Mayor & Council can be found via the links below:

Regular Council meetings are available for viewing via livestream and on demand following the meetings.