Municipal Services

The District of Kitimat takes a transparent approach to local government and strives to deliver residents high quality and comprehensive services at the lowest possible cost.  Services are delivered through eight municipal departments:  Clerk, Fire, Finance, Leisure Services, Engineering, Community Planning & Development, Economic Development and the RCMP.

General inquiries regarding these and other municipal services should be directed to the receptionist at 250-632-8900 during regular office hours:  8:30am - 12 noon and 1pm - 4:30pm Monday to Friday.  The District of Kitimat office is closed on weekends and statutory holidays (including Easter Monday).