Mayor and Council

District of Kitimat Council has one mayor and six councillors. They are responsible for local government services and policies, and ensuring the District of Kitimat resources are used for the benefit and protection of its residents.

Mayor and Council's vision and goals for their 2018 - 2022 term can be found here under the Strategic Plan category.

Council meetings are usually held on the first and third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Council Chambers located at 606 Mountainview Square inside the Haisla Education Centre beside the court house.

Mayor Phil Germuth

Mayor Phil Germuth

Email Mayor Germuth

Phone: 250-632-1593

Councillor Edwin Empinado

Councillor Empinado

Email Councillor Empinado
Phone: 250-639-9749

Councillor Mario Feldhoff

Councillor Feldhoff

Email Councillor Feldhoff
Phone: 250-639-5662

Councillor Rob Goffinet

Councillor Goffinet

Email Councillor Goffinet
Phone: 250-632-1451

Councillor Lani Gibson

Councillor Gibson

Email Councillor Gibson
Phone: 250-639-2293

Councillor Terry Marleau

Councillor Marleau

Email Councillor Marleau
Phone: 250-279-0946

Councillor Mark Zielinski

Councillor Zielinski

Email Councillor Zielinski
Phone: 250-639-3946

 2022 Council Appointments to Committees
 View the 2022 Council Appointments to Committees list here.

Contact Us