Mayor and Council

District of Kitimat Council has one mayor and six councillors. They are responsible for local government services and policies and ensuring the District of Kitimat resources are used for the benefit and protection of its residents.

Photo of mayor and council

Mayor Phil Germuth

Email: pgermuth@kitimat.ca or mayor@kitimat.ca

Phone: 250-632-1593

Councillor Empinado

Email: eempinado@kitimat.ca

Phone: 250-639-9749

Councillor Feldhoff

Email: mfeldhoff@kitimat.ca

Phone: 250-639-5662

Councillor Goffinet

Email: rgoffinet@kitimat.ca

Phone: 250-632-1451

Councillor Gibson

Email: lgibson@kitimat.ca 

Phone: 250-639-2293

Councillor Marleau

Email: tmarleau@kitimat.ca 

Phone: 250-279-0946

Councillor Zielinski

Email: mzielinski@kitimat.ca

Phone: 250-639-3946

Contact Us