Clubs and Community Groups

Soccer game

Many of our residents contribute their time and energy to provide a variety of programs and services that help make Kitimat a great place to live.

Browse below for a list of organizations in our community.

To update information for your group, please email us or call Riverlodge Recreation Centre at 250-632-8970.

 

Arts and Culture

 Friends of M.E.T.  Brenda Feldhoff  250-632-7887  metconcerts@mac.com
 Kitimat Art Club  Katherine Johnsen   250-632-6888   kjohnsen@telus.net
 Kitimat Arts for Youth  Louise Avery   250-632-7147   louiseavery@telus.net
 Kitimat Concert Association  Michael Jeffery  250-632-4008  mhjeffery@telus.net
 Kitimat Multicultural Society  Raymond Raj  250-279-7252  rayrraj@gmail.com
 Kitimat Museum and Archives  Louise Avery  250-632-8950  info@kitimatmuseum.ca
 Kitimat Music Scholarship Society  Nancyjane Harness  250-639-9110  njharness@gmail.com
 Kitimat Public Library  Virginia Charron  250-632-8985  ask@kitimatlibrary.ca
 Kitimat Quilters Guild  Aileen Ponter  250-632-6225  Kitimat Quilters Guild on Facebook
 Kitimat Woodcarving Group  Glenn Stenson  250-632-4301  
 M.E.T. Advisory Committee  Brenda Feldhoff  250-632-7887  metconcerts@mac.com
 Mount Elizabeth Theatre  Brenda Feldhoff  250-632-7887  metconcerts@mac.com
 On Cue Players  Colin Waddell 250-639-0993  oncueplayers@gmail.com
 Society for Creative Anachronism  Reid Nelson  250-632-3709  wolfrheadofleeds@yahoo.ca
Service Groups
Aluminum City Telethon Michelle Popp 778-631-2021 actkitimat@gmail.com
Back Country Horsemen of BC, Skeena Pati Dougan 250-638-8624 pati.dougan@gmail.com
Coast Mountain College   250-638-5473  
Festivals Kitimat (Canada Day celebrations)   250-632-8970 recreation@kitimat.ca
Gyro Club Steve Revell 250-639-1355 revell@citywest.ca
Kinsmen Club of Kitimat Sharole Bell 250-639-1407  
Kitimat Emergency Support Services   250-632-8945 emergencyprogram@kitimat.ca
Kitimat Airpark (operated by the Kitimat Flying Club)  Jim Tiviotdale   info@kitimatflyingclub.ca
Kitimat General Hospital Foundation   250-632-8348 administration@kghf.ca
Kitimat Home Support Cesar Vallejo 250-632-8639  
Kitimat Valley Institute Corp   250-639-9199 admin@kves.ca
Knights of Columbus Joey Herrin 250-639-1651 KofCcouncil5148@gmail.com
Luso Canadian Club Lucinda Oliveira 250-632-2961 lusocanadianassoc@telus.net
Masonic Kitimat Lodge No. 169 Bill Hickman 250-632-7234 whickman@citywest.ca
Nechako Toastmaster Club Cameron Orr 778-876-7933 cameron.orr27@gmail.com
Northern Health Authority   250-632-3181  
Rod and Gun Club Rena Hummel 250-639-6764 arhummel@telus.net
Rotary Club of Kitimat Gareen Ball 250-632-5990  
Royal Canadian Legion 250 Marg Bogaert 250-632-7195 rclkitimat250@gmail.com
Snowflake Community Fairgrounds Vicky Kokesh 250-639-9205  
Community Services
Alcoholics Anonymous Warren Lapointe 250-639-4130  
Auxiliary to the Kitimat General Hospital   250-632-8369  
Better at Home Program Terry Runions 250-632-3144 trunions@kitimatcdc.ca
City Centre Mall Administration   250-632-2433 info@citycentremall.ca
K.U.T.E. (recycling) Michelle Martins 250-632-6633 kitimatrecycle@gmail.com
KidSport Cheri Demelo 250-632-8970  
Kitimat Adult Literacy Brandi Thornton 250-632-6581 kitimatliteracy@telus.net
Kitimat Chamber of Commerce / Visitor Info Centre Laurel D'Andrea 250-632-6294 info@kitimatchamber.ca
Kitimat Community Development Centre (CDC) Marianne Hemmy 250-632-3144 mhemmy@kitimatcdc.ca 
Kitimat Community Food Bank Marjorie Phelps 250-632-5507  marjon@citywest.ca 
Kitimat Community Garden Julie Christiansen 250-632-9107  kcss@telus.net 
Kitimat Food Share Program Patricia Wiebe 778-631-2878  foodshare@tamitik.ca 
Kitimat Humane Society Mary Ann Ouellet 250-632-7373  kchs@citywest.ca 
Kitimat Marine Rescue Stephen Dale 250-639-5158  rcmsar63kitimat@gmail.com 
Kitimat Meals on Wheels   250-632-8639 www.northernhealth.ca
Kitimat Mental Health and Addiction Services   250-632-3181  www.northernhealth.ca
Kitimat Search and Rescue Mike Stekelenberg 250-632-1318   
Kitimat Valley Naturalist Club Dennis Horwood 250-632-2004   
Kitimat Victim Services Leisl Kaberry 250-639-2122  leisl.kaberry@rcmp-grc.gc.ca 
Kitimat Work BC Centre Mia Nuzzo 250-632-6581 esc.kcss@telus.net 
Places of Worship      
Senior Citizens
Delta King Place Housing Society Lucy Borges 250-632-6535 deltakingplace@telus.net
Kiwanis Village Seniors Housing Lucy Borges 250-632-6535 deltakingplace@telus.net
Snowflake Seniors Centre, Branch 129 Ray Taylor 250-632-3405  
Ethnic Groups
Fiji Canadian Assoc. Premka Raj 250-632-4006 fijiwala@gmail.com
Filipino Canadian Assoc. Edwin Empinado 250-639-9749 empinado@telus.net
Finnish Canadian Club Anneli Jaakkola 250-632-5571 jaakkit@citywest.ca
Greek Orthodox Community Tom Thomopoulos 250-632-7475  
Haisla Nation Council   250-639-9361  
Italian Canadian Club Tom Gibaldi 250-632-4050 tbgibaldi@telus.net 
Youth Groups
First Baptist Church Youth Group, Gr 7 - 12 Terry Runions 250-632-6014 kitimatfbc@telus.net
Girl Guides of Canada Anna Marie Long 250-632-6967 susan971@gmail.com
Haisla Youth Program   250-639-9361  
Kitimat Army Cadets Graham Gueguen 250-632-1377 graham.gueguen@cadets.gc.ca
Kitimat Youth Centre Desiree Earl 250-632-8974 kyc@telus.net
Scouts Kitimat Samantha Anderson 250-632-1564 kitimatscouting@gmail.com
Women's Groups
Catholic Women's League Mary Amaral 250-632-3602 samaral@telus.net
Ladies Auxiliary, Royal Canadian Legion Gloria Dielschneider 250-632-5699  
Tamitik Status of Women, Dunmore Place Michelle Martins 250-632-8787 info@tamitik.ca
Sports
Champion Tae Kwon Do Christina Gibaldi 250-639-9434 gibaldi.c@hotmail.com 
Fire Mountain Archers James Wiebe 250-632-7508  jwwie@icloud.com 
Free Spirit Dragon Boat Team Theressa Rachao 250-279-0249 theressarachao@hotmail.com 
Hirsch Creek Golf and Winter Club Winston Michell 250-632-4653 manager@hcgwc.ca 
Kitimat Cricket Club Steve Sidhu 250-632-7980   
Kitimat Curling Club Gary Mouland 250-632-7673   
Kitimat Dance Academy Ileah Dinardo 250-639-1056 dancekitimat@hotmail.com
Kitimat Dynamics Gymnastics Club Angela Pitzel 250-632-6733  gymnast@telus.net 
Kitimat Fire Mountain Shooting Club Jason Vines 250-632-1386  firemountainshootingclub@gmail.com 
Kitimat Flying Club
(Kitimat Airpark operators)
Jim Tiviotdale   info@kitimatflyingclub.ca
Kitimat Funball League Steve Collins 250-242-7170   
Kitimat Karate Club Tanya Hickman 250-632-3035  kitimatkarateclub@gmail.com 
Kitimat Lacrosse Shaun O'Neill 250-632-8955  kitimatlacrosse@gmail.com 
Kitimat Marlin Swim Club Paul Thomopoulos 250-639-3732  kitimatmarlins@gmail.com 
Kitimat Minor Hockey     kitimatminorhockey@gmail.com
Kitimat Minor Softball Rachelle Vilness 250-632-7873  kitimatminorsoftball@outlook.com 
Kitimat Old Timers Hockey Ryan Cochrane 250-793-0723  ryan.cochrane@mail.com 
Kitimat Senior A Adult Hockey, Ice Demons Jen Slanina 250-215-6105  kitimaticedemons@gmail.com 
Kitimat Snowmobile / Hikers Club Rick Thompson 250-632-1469  kitsnowhike@gmail.com 
Kitimat Special Olympics Ceara Hutchinson 250-279-0655  ceara-hutchinson@hotmail.com 
Kitimat Super Old Timers Hockey Terry Marleau 250-279-0946  tgmarleau@telus.net
Kitimat Weekend Hockey League Kyle Boudreault 778-818-0144  bouds_35@hotmail.com 
Kitimat Youth Basketball League Cheryl Skender 250-632-2702  dencher@citywest.ca 
Kitimat Youth Soccer Beth Vines   kitimatyouthsoccer@gmail.com 
Ladies Beginner Hockey Nicole Livingston 250-639-0166  nigilive@gmail.com 
Leaping Lizard League, co-ed hockey Beckie Boomars 250-639-4241  wildstang9@yahoo.ca 
Ryujin Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu John Nicolai 250-407-3791  johnnymnic@gmail.com 
Snow Valley Nordic Ski Club Liz Thorne 250-632-6055  snowvalleynordic@gmail.com 
Snow Valley Skating Club Cynthia Medeiros 250-632-3832  snowvalleyskatingclub@gmail.com 
Tai Chi Bill Willis 250-632-2331  wgwillis@telus.net 

Contact Us